IBPA Announces New Board Members


Six new board members were announced today by the Independent Book Publishers Association. The new incoming board members are Brenda Avadian, North Star Books; Jim Milliot, Publishers Weekly; Shannon Okey, Cooperative Press; Rob Price, Price World Publishing; Mark Suchomel, Legato Publishers Group; and Brooke Warner, She Writes Press.

The appointments will be ratified at the IBPA’s annual membership meeting, which takes place March 22 in San Francisco along with IBPA’s Publishing University.

Outgoing board members this year are Davida G. Breier, Johns Hopkins University Press; Roy Carlisle, The Independent Institute; Dr. Haki Madhubuti, Third World Press; and John Mutter, Shelf Awareness.

Book Publishers Northwest is a regional affiliate of IBPA, a not-for-profit membership association serving and leading the independent publishing community.